PDA

View Full Version : Am I safe to buy ms officemac 2004 off ebay?




fishandfly
Sep 17, 2008, 08:38 AM
I've found an officemac 2004 student/teacher edition on ebay. It has 3 product keys which is perfect for me, but I've emailed the seller and he doesn't know if it has ever been installed before.

Is there any way to check? Does it matter? If it has been installed elsewhere will MS not let me use it even though I have the keys and cd?

Thanks all.



g4cubed
Sep 17, 2008, 08:49 AM
I don't think it matters as long as you have the original discs and keys.
I've purchased an Adobe Creative Suite that way and have had no problems.

BillJames
Sep 17, 2008, 07:27 PM
I don't think it matters as long as you have the original discs and keys.
I've purchased an Adobe Creative Suite that way and have had no problems.

there's a guide on ebay to help you here (http://rover.ebay.com/rover/1/711-53200-19255-0/1?type=4&campid=5335808963&toolid=10001&customid=&mpre=http%3A%2F%2Freviews.ebay.com/OEM-Software-Is-it-legal_W0QQugidZ10000000000854986)

g4cubed
Sep 17, 2008, 07:43 PM
there's a guide on ebay to help you here (http://rover.ebay.com/rover/1/711-53200-19255-0/1?type=4&campid=5335808963&toolid=10001&customid=&mpre=http%3A%2F%2Freviews.ebay.com/OEM-Software-Is-it-legal_W0QQugidZ10000000000854986)

It's not OEM software. :rolleyes: It's Educational.

dimme
Sep 21, 2008, 11:19 PM
I had good luck with ebay and software. Both buying and selling.