PDA

View Full Version : HD Only?!




liveforever83
Sep 1, 2010, 01:59 PM
Am I missing something here or is the new AppleTV only allowing access to HD content from iTunes?

If this is the case, then they're alienating a large amount of consumers who simply don't have the home networks to handle it. Mine certainly takes some time to load movies currently when streaming from my pc. Add to this the fact that this will hammer your monthly usage allowance and this is a headache of a product.

On my 'old' ATV it takes hours to let me start watching a HD film, and I know other uses that have e same experience. I stick to SD.

Hope I'm wrong?!



AVonGauss
Sep 1, 2010, 02:00 PM
It allows for SD content, look at the tech specs page.

liveforever83
Sep 1, 2010, 02:04 PM
Ah yeah, thanks, now I feel like a total idiot!

I watched the demo and only saw 'HD Rental' available when Steve picked a film - oh well, I suppose this means I'll have to buy one now then!