PDA

View Full Version : Atomic browser problem




Stirolak123
Oct 4, 2010, 03:30 AM
For some reason my Atomic browser crashes or quits when I open more than 8 tabs. Does anyone else have this problem?



Tyler76
Oct 4, 2010, 04:05 AM
Have you tried to delete and reinstall the browser?

DylanG
Oct 4, 2010, 11:28 AM
It's a memory limitation. You're lucky to get 8. Try to open this page 8 times.

http://www.latartinegourmande.com/

Stirolak123
Oct 4, 2010, 11:56 PM
Well the default browser handles 8 quite easily.

DylanG
Oct 5, 2010, 12:08 AM
Safari can open a bunch but unloads them from memory and only shows thumbnails. It's better than crashing but doesn't really keep 8 tabs around like people want.

omyard
Oct 5, 2010, 03:35 PM
There is a setting that'll give you a pop up when Atomic starts running out of memory. I turned that on so I know to close tabs.