PDA

View Full Version : Wake Apple TV




MotionxxUSxx
Oct 4, 2010, 08:05 AM
Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 4_1 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/532.9 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/4.0.5 Mobile/8B117 Safari/6531.22.7)

Is it possible to use the iphone app to awake the apple tv? Whenever i use the iphone remote, I first have to awake the apple tv with the apple tv included remote. Once the apple tv is on, I can than use the iphone remote.

Also, i have my router set to wake on wireless but my apple tv never wakes up my computer unless i physically run upstairs and move the mouse. Anyone else having any issues?



Tu13es
Oct 4, 2010, 08:21 AM
Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 4_1 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/532.9 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/4.0.5 Mobile/8B117 Safari/6531.22.7)

Is it possible to use the iphone app to awake the apple tv? Whenever i use the iphone remote, I first have to awake the apple tv with the apple tv included remote. Once the apple tv is on, I can than use the iphone remote.

Also, i have my router set to wake on wireless but my apple tv never wakes up my computer unless i physically run upstairs and move the mouse. Anyone else having any issues?

AFAIK, Macs require an Airport Express or Airport Extreme for wake on wireless. I'd assume the ATV is similar.

tripjammer
Oct 4, 2010, 08:24 AM
Yes the remote App will wake the new AppleTV!

MotionxxUSxx
Oct 4, 2010, 09:53 AM
AFAIK, Macs require an Airport Express or Airport Extreme for wake on wireless. I'd assume the ATV is similar.

I do have an airpot extreme.

Maybe I will try resetting my apple tv.

ugp
Oct 4, 2010, 12:43 PM
I have no issues waking the new AppleTV with the iPhone or iPad Remote App.

I rarely use the included remote.

tripjammer
Oct 4, 2010, 01:24 PM
Yeah the Ipad version of Remote is way awesome. I mean...it was like WOW!

I can't wait for Airplay!