View Full Version : iblog and .mac
tonywalker23
Dec 29, 2004, 10:16 PM
i had iblog from .mac when it was freely offered for subscribers. i recently put panther on my powerbook and when i did it formated my hard drive. i email the iblog website but i guess they think i am lying and just want free software. if anyone believes me and would like to send me a copy of iblog please contact me. i am a Christian. your can view my site: www.preachertony.com
thanks to anyone who feels i am telling the truth,
tony walker
tonywalker23@mac.com
Jsmit
Dec 29, 2004, 11:14 PM
If this software is really important to you, I suggest you buy another copy. It is only $20. If someone gives you a copy of their software, it is piracy. MacRumors is not a forum for piracy.
BTW: Do you believe that being a Christian makes you more honest than people of other religions? I know plenty of Christians who are cheaters, liars, and theives. I am not saying that you are, just the fact that youu are a Christian proves nothing.
Jsmit
Dec 30, 2004, 12:14 AM
Piracy is theft and wrong. No arguing that. You are not entitled to someone else's software license because you lost your own. The use of someone else's license is piracy and theft. It is wrong.
I just wanted to inform you that what you want to do is piracy and wrong, since you didn't seem to know that. If you are the moral and ethical person I assume you are, then you will do the right thing and purchase a new license. As for religion, a discussion for another place, another time.
bentley
Sep 24, 2005, 10:16 AM
I was just searching for blogging software using the Search thing and came across this.
Why wasn't this guy banned?!
wrxguy
Sep 24, 2005, 10:26 AM
i am a Christian. your can view my site: www.preachertony.com
wow this took a WHOLE new change...what does you being christian have to do with software...I personally can't stand this sort of preaching ... I also agree he should be banned...this topic should be "I AM A CHIRSTIAN AND oh yea something about iblog"
PlaceofDis
Sep 24, 2005, 11:15 AM
um this thread should be shut down, its nine months old
bentley
Sep 24, 2005, 11:18 AM
um this thread should be shut down, its nine months old
The guy spreading bile about Islam is still registered and posting.
PlaceofDis
Sep 24, 2005, 11:22 AM
The guy spreading bile about Islam is still registered and posting.
report a bad post then, simple as that. no need to keep such an old thread resurrected
mcmillan
Sep 24, 2005, 03:59 PM
Ehmm... it doesn't look like you did that with iBlog, it seems that "you did it" with RapidWeaver.
From the source:
This page was created with RapidWeaver from Realmac Software. http://www.realmacsoftware.com
It may not be used unless you own a license for RapidWeaver 3.1 or newer.
The template was tested on Safari, Firefox, IE for Mac, and IE 6 for Windows.
It is 100% valid XHTML & CSS and renders correctly on all tested browsers.
Enjoy!
Copyright Realmac Software 2005.
tonywalker23
Sep 25, 2005, 08:06 AM
it was made with rw, i stopped using iblog a long time ago. and the folks above was complaining about me asking for a reg code, well, i told iblog my story again and they sent me a reg code free of charge.
WinterMute
Sep 25, 2005, 11:15 AM
Sorted then, this is over.
MacRumors once again deplores piracy and will not tolerate it's promotion on the site.
Neither will it promote religious intolerence, racism, hatred, and the supporting of Everton Football Club.
OK I made that last one up....
Lets play nice people.
edesignuk
Sep 25, 2005, 12:09 PM
Neither will it promote religious intolerence, racism, hatred, and the supporting of Everton Football Club.
http://upload.yo-momma.net/uploads/smilies/lol.gif Best thread closure comment, ever!
http://upload.yo-momma.net/uploads/smilies/bowdown.gif
vBulletin® v3.8.6, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.