PDA

View Full Version : Does iDisk sync over the air?




3Pedals6Speeds
Oct 16, 2010, 07:19 PM
I've reloaded the iDisk app, and also tried the turn off trick, but i cannot get iDisk to accurately reflect files that I know from my Mac are actually there.

Ideas? Do I have to physically sync with my computer? I thought it sync'd over the air.



FamiliaPhoto
Oct 16, 2010, 09:33 PM
How is your Mac set to sync with the iDisk? Depending on the interval you could have files on your Mac that aren't yet in the cloud.

3Pedals6Speeds
Oct 17, 2010, 05:33 PM
How is your Mac set to sync with the iDisk? Depending on the interval you could have files on your Mac that aren't yet in the cloud.

Wow do I feel dumb. I'm only going to even post this as a signpost for others making this mistake and searching out here. I had iDisk set to manually sync, but thought it was automatic.

Duh.