PDA

View Full Version : ripping a season for the apple tv.




koopa35
Oct 16, 2010, 10:25 PM
ive ripped movies b4 but ive never ripped a season tv show. if each disc has about 5 ep per disc how can i separate episodes and have individual files? ill be using handbreak to rip these disc.



blueroom
Oct 16, 2010, 10:29 PM
Rip it normally just like you would a movie. You should see the episodes and rip them individually.
Get info in iTunes and under
Video fill in the blanks with show, season & episode
Options choose TV

koopa35
Oct 16, 2010, 10:47 PM
Rip it normally just like you would a movie. You should see the episodes and rip them individually.
Get info in iTunes and under
Video fill in the blanks with show, season & episode
Options choose TV

sorry im not understanding 100% so are you saying rip them with HB like a movie. and then within the new file ill see the episodes and i must then rip them? again sorry for not understanding completely. shows arent my thing.

CWallace
Oct 16, 2010, 11:40 PM
If you are ripping the DVD (or a DVD image) within Handbrake, each episode is likely it's own DVD title. So you can select each title and add it to the queue and when all the titles (episodes) have been added, you can start the rip.

saving107
Oct 16, 2010, 11:46 PM
1. If the disc you want to copy has 5 episodes, then select track 1, add to queue, select track 2, add to queue (and so on and so on).

http://img34.imageshack.us/img34/7315/screenshot20101016at939.png

koopa35
Oct 17, 2010, 12:22 AM
If you are ripping the DVD (or a DVD image) within Handbrake, each episode is likely it's own DVD title. So you can select each title and add it to the queue and when all the titles (episodes) have been added, you can start the rip.

1. If the disc you want to copy has 5 episodes, then select track 1, add to queue, select track 2, add to queue (and so on and so on).

http://img34.imageshack.us/img34/7315/screenshot20101016at939.png

thank for the clarification :)