PDA

View Full Version : http://www.iwantoneofthose.com/ - 10% discount code [UK]




JLS
Jan 6, 2005, 06:12 PM
10% off at www.iwantoneofthose.com
Simply enter the code TIMES10, in the shopping cart or quote it on the telephone to receive 10% discount on your order and free delivery for orders over £50. Discount applies to the value of the goods only and doesn't include P&P. Offer valid until 7th January 2005.

Pretty good if your buying some expensive gadget or gift.



Mechcozmo
Jan 6, 2005, 07:25 PM
I think this might qualify as spam.

And I don't care too much.

crazzyeddie
Jan 6, 2005, 09:48 PM
I think this might qualify as spam.

And I don't care too much.

Then don't respond? Its obviously not pure spam either, hes not a newbie.

Mechcozmo
Jan 6, 2005, 10:35 PM
Then don't respond? Its obviously not pure spam either, hes not a newbie.

You don't have to be a newbie to spam...
If there was more than a single line that JLS wrote, I might be more forgiving. But I was just kinda leaning towards it being spam because it was 1 line, title was a URL, and seemed like an ad.
Sorry if anyone got upset... :o

JLS
Jan 7, 2005, 06:46 PM
Its not an advert.. its not my website, I get 0 commission, 0 anything.

I didn't write more than 1 line becuase conveniently, 'The Times' had paid journalists to do so.

IwantOneofthose.com is a very popular site (in fact, one of the most popular of its kind), and as such there are almost certainly people that would like a 10% discount.

You don't want to save money?.. don't read a thread that specifies its a discount code.

sjpetry
Jan 7, 2005, 09:10 PM
But arn't you trying to sell their product? :rolleyes:

JLS
Jan 8, 2005, 06:14 PM
But arn't you trying to sell their product? :rolleyes:

What the hell is the matter with you people??!

If it was a 10% discount for apple's website you would be giving me a medal, but becuase its a leading gadget site you call it spam??!

Im not selling anything, I don't work for them or have any interest at all.. just like if it was a discount code for apple, I wouldn't benifit - but im sure there would be people that would be grateful.

Tough crowd tonight.

thequicksilver
Jan 8, 2005, 07:09 PM
Thanks for the advice. Even if I'm the only one, I appreciate the chance to get 10% off stuff.

Brize
Jan 8, 2005, 07:16 PM
Thanks for posting the code JLS -- much appreciated.

Benj
Jan 8, 2005, 07:20 PM
What the hell is the matter with you people??!

If it was a 10% discount for apple's website you would be giving me a medal, but becuase its a leading gadget site you call it spam??!

Im not selling anything, I don't work for them or have any interest at all.. just like if it was a discount code for apple, I wouldn't benifit - but im sure there would be people that would be grateful.

Tough crowd tonight.

Good on you. How similar posts have we seen for US stores/websites offering discounts? If this was NY Times there wouldn't have been a response like this.

Those who aren't interested - don't read and certainly don't respond.

Mechcozmo
Jan 8, 2005, 11:02 PM
Good on you. How similar posts have we seen for US stores/websites offering discounts? If this was NY Times there wouldn't have been a response like this.

Sorry to everyone... if you were posting a code to Apple's site, it would still be spam, wouldn't it? And I didn't know what paper it was for.

I'm sorry about it, really. I didn't mean to cause this much trouble... :o