PDA

View Full Version : ModulR Case Sytem?

Zodiak
Oct 25, 2010, 08:32 AM
Hello everyone :)

Has anyone seen this before? I like to think of myself as up to date with the forum but it might have slipped me. It is called the ModulR Case System and for what seems to be a reasonable starting price, you seem to get: a case, a stand and surface mount? here is the website.

http://www.modulrcase.com/

Does anyone know how decent the build construction and product is? I know there have been many dedicated cases or dedicated mounting brackets on these forums. Looking to get feedback on what you all think of this product.

I may be interested in purchasing one in the future.

Thank you :)

FirefighterTim
Nov 1, 2010, 07:06 AM
Hi zodiak, I'm new to the whole mac phenomenon, with the ipad being my introduction to the whole operating system and accompanying accessories. I am a career firefighter located in Louisiville Kentucky, and we have been using the ipad for roughly 4-5 months now, with the accompanying modulr case and accessories since august. Now please understand that I am not a discerning fashionista and probably wouldn't want to be even if I knew what that meant (thank my wife and her forced viewing of sex in the city 2 for the vocabulary). Anyway, my point is that I perform an extremely volatile job around dangerous environments, moving quickly and often...cough...cough...occasionally dropping or otherwise "banging" equipment. And into all of this...you bring the pretty little iPad. It's just so ADORABLE, with it's exposed glass screen and it's delicate aluminum shell. After about a week of treating our ipads like they where made of gold, we started looking for suitable cases. Now I know what you're thinking, and there are "bomb proof" cases out there that are very good at protecting your device, but we wanted the case to, uhm...do stuff. we found that the ipad was fairly awkward to handle in an lot of settings and we needed stands, wall mounts, carrying methods, ec