PDA

View Full Version : New to JAVA > need help on MAC

bushido
Oct 25, 2010, 01:44 PM
i just started programming at college and i got the same task working at the school computer running a windows os but i can't get it to work on my mac book pro at home.

i got JAVA SE 6 installed

i saved

class Programm1
{
public static void main (String [] args)
{
double zahl = 0.0;

System.out.print("Bitte Zahl eingeben: ");
zahl = TerminalInput.readDouble();
System.out.println(zahl);
} // endmethod main

} // endclass Programm1

into the text editor and renamed it to "Programm1.java" then i opened the terminal and used javac Programm1.java to open it but when i try "java Programm1" i get the following error

Exception in thread "main" java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: Programm1
Caused by: java.lang.ClassNotFoundException: Programm1
at java.net.URLClassLoader$1.run(URLClassLoader.java:202)
at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
at java.net.URLClassLoader.findClass(URLClassLoader.java:190)
at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(ClassLoader.java:307)
at sun.misc.Launcher$AppClassLoader.loadClass(Launcher.java:301)
at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(ClassLoader.java:248)
Manu-MacBook-Pro:~ Manu$

what does that even mean?

robbieduncan
Oct 25, 2010, 02:01 PM
It means java could not find the compiled class file for the class called "Programm1". Are you running java Programm1 from the same directory a teh Programm1.class file? If so ./ is not in your CLASSPATH.

lee1210
Oct 25, 2010, 02:49 PM