Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

Now that the Macbook Air has been out a little while, what do you think of it?

• I have a new MBA and I love it!

Votes: 143 75.7%
  • I have a new MBA and I like it, but I thought it would be better.

Votes: 6 3.2%
  • I have a new MBA and I'm not very impressed with it.

Votes: 5 2.6%
  • I don't have a new MBA.

Votes: 35 18.5%

• Total voters

ks-man

macrumors 6502a
Original poster
Sep 25, 2007
Now that the Macbook Air has been out a little while, what do you think of it? Please feel free to post your reasons in the comments. I'm probably going to pick one up this week but just looking for some final confirmation. Thanks.

Zackmd1

macrumors 6502a
Oct 3, 2010
Maryland US
After spending the last week with the macbook air I'm very impressed with it. I have the baseline 13inch and in every day use the air seems much faster then my old macbook pro 13 with 4gb of ram. I would definitely recommend this laptop to anyone who needs a ultra portable laptop with good speed.

Detlev_73

macrumors 6502
Jul 20, 2004
Roswell, GA
Got the 11.6" Macbook Air

I love it; it's perfect for what I use a laptop for. I wouldn't have a problem using it as my only computer. It travels marvelously; perfect form factor. Pretty neat model. Now I gotta get rid of the 3 month old, 13" Macbook Pro: I can't see myself selling it for less than $100 than I bought it for. The 11.6" came entirely from left left, and I read Macrumors several times a day.

ks-man

macrumors 6502a
Original poster
Sep 25, 2007
---Update---

Wow, about one hour after the poll was started we have 18 for Love it and 0 for the other two. I guess I'll be taking a trip to the Apple store this week...

aleni

macrumors 68030
Jun 2, 2006
---Update---

Wow, about one hour after the poll was started we have 18 for Love it and 0 for the other two. I guess I'll be taking a trip to the Apple store this week...