PDA

View Full Version : Gdb: Pl




Miglu
Nov 21, 2010, 04:32 AM
When I build & run an application, the build succeeds, but I just get "GDB: Program Loaded" in the left corner, so that the application does not run. What is the cause of this problem?



robbieduncan
Nov 21, 2010, 04:45 AM
Open the Debugger window. Has the app crashed? If so the debugger will show you where. The cause? Can't say without seeing the debugger output and your code but in general the cause is a mistake you have made.

Miglu
Nov 21, 2010, 04:47 AM
There is no debugger output.

robbieduncan
Nov 21, 2010, 04:52 AM
What does your program do? Does it have a UI or are you expecting text/terminal IO? If the latter have you got the console within XCode open?

Miglu
Nov 21, 2010, 04:58 AM
It has a UI. I noticed that the same problem occurs on all of my projects, even on ones that worked previously. So the problem is in Xcode.

robbieduncan
Nov 21, 2010, 05:13 AM
It has a UI. I noticed that the same problem occurs on all of my projects, even on ones that worked previously. So the problem is in Xcode.

Hmm, have you installed a new version of XCode? Have you tried (as Windows as this sounds) rebooting?

Miglu
Nov 21, 2010, 05:48 AM
Thanks. Rebooting worked.