PDA

View Full Version : ATV2 best setting to use on Handbrake.




techguy40
Dec 5, 2010, 04:16 PM
What is the best setting to use on the latest Nightly Build Handbrake for ATV2?

is it the new ATV2 preset on the latest Handbrake Nightly Build
or High Profile with RF 18 and filters off still?



benhollberg
Dec 5, 2010, 04:22 PM
To rip DVDs on Handbrake I always use Universal under the Apple presets. Works on Apple TV and all other devices.

stevenb
Dec 5, 2010, 06:25 PM
I used Handbrake to convert all of my DVD's to get them into iTunes. Yes, it took about an hour per DVD, and some time. End result is removing the DVD's to a closet for storage. I used the Apple universal setting and they stream just fine to the ATV2. If you use the Apple TV settings, the files will get pretty big.