PDA

View Full Version : logic board ... powerbook


jlewis2k1
Jan 20, 2005, 10:08 PM
alright i got a buddy that has the first version of the G4 TI 400 MHz PowerBook and well his logic board is simply gone ... now I personally think he will be able replace this without having to send it in to apple. From what he tells me that it will be a grand from apple and 400 from some place else. now, is it possible to buy the logic board somewhere and install it yourself?

Winstonp
Jan 20, 2005, 11:31 PM
Yes (if this machine is really really important to you) but you might as well:

1.sell for parts
2. invest in a working machine using the parts money and the money you planned using for fixing the original machine

ebay, gotta love it.

jlewis2k1
Jan 20, 2005, 11:55 PM
well its not important to me ... its important for my buddy. hes very limited on the money so he is trying to find something cheaper than 400 bucks.