PDA

View Full Version : does the airport extreme recognize multiple partitions to an attached drive?




CultHero
Dec 19, 2010, 02:27 PM
I have a Drobo hung via USB off my airport extreme. When I first connected it, the Drobo was formatted to be 2 tb but has since grown to over 6 tb in capacity. Now, one of the great things about Drobo is whenever you add space, it will partion the drives to give you the additional space, but this only really works if you have it connected to your computer directly.

I have close to 6 tb of available space on my drobo, and only about 2 being used. My mac thinks the drobo is full and won't copy to it.

Any way to get my iMac or airport extreme to recognize there is actually more space, or partitions?

Thanks



TEG
Dec 19, 2010, 02:36 PM
Yes, use your Airport utility to add access to each partition.

TEG

CultHero
Dec 19, 2010, 06:33 PM
ok, I have been into the airport utility and thought I could see the partition but can't make it appear on my desktop. Is there something I am missing?

When I go into the utility I can see two partitions.

One appears with a drop down of "Drobo External Drive"

The other "2.0 TB Trusted USB Device" doesn't have a drop down. It seems like my router sees it, I just can't seem to get it to mount to my desktop.