PDA

View Full Version : MacBook air and handbrake




Snilloc
Jan 5, 2011, 07:03 PM
Am buying 13" MBA w/ 128 drive 4mb ram. Any idea on using handbrake with it? Performance? I have been using 27" iMac. How much difference can I expect? Any hints on improving performance?

Thanks in advance
John



oakie
Jan 5, 2011, 08:12 PM
i use handbrake on my 13" MBAir with no issues. converting at 480p resolution takes about 8 minutes per hour with my current handbrake settings.

using handbrake's built-in presets, it's about 25-30 minutes to rip 1 hour of video at highest settings.

Snilloc
Jan 5, 2011, 08:41 PM
Oakie

Thanks just wanted to make sure

Snilloc