PDA

View Full Version : 1080p output to Tv on macbook air not working!




nazzaman
Jan 8, 2011, 12:52 PM
Hey guys,

Ive been working endlessly to get my macbook air a1237 model (1.6ghz) working with plex to output 1080p to my tv with no stutter but no luck!

Ive got the new plex 9, snow 10.6.6!

It works fine on my macbook air, all 1080ps run but when i output via dvi to hdmi on my tv i get a constant jitter!

Any help?



Lord Appleseed
Jan 8, 2011, 01:28 PM
Hey guys,

Ive been working endlessly to get my macbook air a1237 model (1.6ghz) working with plex to output 1080p to my tv with no stutter but no luck!

Ive got the new plex 9, snow 10.6.6!

It works fine on my macbook air, all 1080ps run but when i output via dvi to hdmi on my tv i get a constant jitter!

Any help?Your Macbook Air doesn't have enough power to do that. I used to own a MBA 2009 which couldn't do it either. The current MB can, but not without getting a significantly louder fan.

nazzaman
Jan 8, 2011, 02:06 PM
But how come it is able to play on the laptop? It plays fine on there but just cant output to tv?

Over Achiever
Jan 8, 2011, 02:21 PM
I'm not sure what to say because I've gotten the output to work without studder, but I haven't downloaded anything or played it back on plex (I've only done 1080p streaming).

nazzaman
Jan 8, 2011, 02:45 PM
Which plex version are you using? Also, do you have the exact same model macbook air - A1237? ( trn over ur mac to see)

Over Achiever
Jan 8, 2011, 02:57 PM
Which plex version are you using? Also, do you have the exact same model macbook air - A1237? ( trn over ur mac to see)

A1370 but I don't see how it makes a difference.

Sorry, I haven't used Plex.

nazzaman
Jan 8, 2011, 03:43 PM
Ahh! Lucky one! It makes a massive differnce-you have the nVidia graphics card rather than Intel! That carries all the load for HD, intel is rubbish