PDA

View Full Version : Zumocast down?




rekud300
Jan 9, 2011, 08:05 AM
Been checking for the last week about downloading Zumocast? Couldn't find on ITunes. Went to their website and looks like it is down?

If u have it, is it running? Anyone know when it will be up again to download?

No contact info on home page.

Thanks



benh911f
Jan 10, 2011, 04:00 AM
Yes, it is down currently, while they "revamp" it. The company was bought, I believe by Motorola. I have it and can confirm it still does work.

QuarterSwede
Jan 31, 2011, 12:19 PM
Anyone willing to share the Mac client? I can't find it anywhere. I've got the iOS app but unfortunately I never downloaded the client. :o

jozeppy26
Feb 23, 2011, 10:08 AM
Anyone willing to share the Mac client? I can't find it anywhere. I've got the iOS app but unfortunately I never downloaded the client. :o

I found it on cnet.com

http://download.cnet.com/ZumoCast/3000-18550_4-75328763.html

QuarterSwede
Feb 23, 2011, 11:21 AM
I found it on cnet.com

http://download.cnet.com/ZumoCast/3000-18550_4-75328763.html
Wow, I can't believe CNet didn't just link to Zumocast.com like everyone else. You. Rule. Thanks!

rhett7660
Feb 23, 2011, 11:37 AM
For those who are still using it has it been spotty for you? I have it on both iPads and both iPhones and it has been really spotty these past couple of weeks via both wifi and 3G. I am hoping the updates come out soon!

I have the client installed but one the iDevices it keeps asking me to install the client software. Very strange. I have opened a ticket on their website forum but there has been no response and it seems like all of the tech's have left the forum recently. I hope they come back soon!

QuarterSwede
Feb 23, 2011, 08:33 PM
For those who are still using it has it been spotty for you? I have it on both iPads and both iPhones and it has been really spotty these past couple of weeks via both wifi and 3G. I am hoping the updates come out soon!

I have the client installed but one the iDevices it keeps asking me to install the client software. Very strange. I have opened a ticket on their website forum but there has been no response and it seems like all of the tech's have left the forum recently. I hope they come back soon!
The only issue I'm having is no album art is displaying for me. It's all embedded in the files so I'm not sure what it is.

jozeppy26
Feb 24, 2011, 01:25 AM
For those who are still using it has it been spotty for you? I have it on both iPads and both iPhones and it has been really spotty these past couple of weeks via both wifi and 3G. I am hoping the updates come out soon!

I have the client installed but one the iDevices it keeps asking me to install the client software. Very strange. I have opened a ticket on their website forum but there has been no response and it seems like all of the tech's have left the forum recently. I hope they come back soon!

I've had issues with it time to time. Whenever something like you describe happens, I just remove and re-add all my content sources from the zumocast client (this includes any folders as well as resetting the itunes configuration folder under Settings-->General). Then I reinstall the zumocast app on my iphone.

jozeppy26
Feb 24, 2011, 01:29 AM
The only issue I'm having is no album art is displaying for me. It's all embedded in the files so I'm not sure what it is.

in the settings of your zumocast client, do you have the "Grab artwork from iTunes" option checked? I also believe in order for zumocast to work with iTunes properly, both the client and iTunes must be running.

272627

sim667
Feb 24, 2011, 05:36 AM
in the settings of your zumocast client, do you have the "Grab artwork from iTunes" option checked? I also believe in order for zumocast to work with iTunes properly, both the client and iTunes must be running.

272627

I dont think the itunes has to be running....

I thought i was having problems with it, but then i realised i'd stopped it when i installed plex, but now ive gone back to zumocast as plex only recognises about 1/5 of my vids...... No idea why

I've had problems with connections before, but i now have a VPN running at home, which when connected makes zumocast think its running via LAN rather than having to go through uPNP/port forwards etc..... seems more stable since that.... I go to iceland in a couple of months, so that will be the real test.

TangoDown
Feb 24, 2011, 05:58 AM
I upped the Windows PC installation file HERE (http://www.mediafire.com/?6zsccwtbf8jc2re), being as they pulled everything. Works 100% fine here, always has.