PDA

View Full Version : What case is best for putting iPad in a backpack?

vinum0908
Jan 11, 2011, 05:17 PM
I've been searching forever, but most reviewers comment on how a case feels when holding the iPad in your hand or around the house...

I'm a student and plan on putting my iPad in a backpack most of the time with a few other books. I ordered a hard back shell for it and a screen protector-- will this be enough?

I really want to avoid the cases with folding covers since I find them unwieldy and annoying, but I don't want to mega-scratch my iPad's screen or anything.

Tips from fellow backpack stuffers?

filmbuff
Jan 11, 2011, 06:40 PM
I got a neoprene sleeve and stuck a piece of cardboard in it to protect my screen. The adhesive screen protectors only keep it from getting scratched, not cracked or crushed.

T-Stex
Jan 11, 2011, 09:22 PM
I got a neoprene sleeve and stuck a piece of cardboard in it to protect my screen. The adhesive screen protectors only keep it from getting scratched, not cracked or crushed.

I think the sleeves from Booq (booqbags.com) have a hard side to protect the screen.

Anyway, I'd probably go with a sleeve if I were going to carry my iPad in a backpack regularly.

TheCheapGeek
Jan 12, 2011, 07:55 AM
I think the sleeves from Booq (booqbags.com) have a hard side to protect the screen.

Anyway, I'd probably go with a sleeve if I were going to carry my iPad in a backpack regularly.

This is the case I use and it is a great backpack case. Soft neoprene to prevent scratches on the back and a hard plastic sheet under neoprene to protect the screen. Check out my review video here

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lYDyiPem7ps

steveknett
Jan 13, 2011, 10:57 AM
http://www.bellacases.com/Apple-iPad-Verde-Sleeve-Cases/Verde-Sleeve-Black.html

NeuralControl
Jan 13, 2011, 11:53 AM
While I don't have an iPad yet, I'll most likely purchase the second generation soon after it comes out.