Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

ArKShield

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Jan 12, 2011
I know this has been asked, this is my first time posting here, but I have always been a follower. I just haven't quite been able to search and find a definitive answer to my predicament.

Basically I can't decided between the 11 inch or 13 inch Air, and thats due to the fact of not having any idea if the 11inch will be capable of handling the tasks that I need.

I have a ton of 1080p/720p mkv movies that I always watch on my current early 2006 macbook, that's a must do for my upgrade to an Air.

the second part of what I will be doing is having a dump site for my pictures. I have a T1i and take a ton of photo's nothing professional or anything, but as a poorly touched hobby. I have been considering using iphoto/Aperture since its only 79.99 in the new app store. I am just slightly concerned if the little 11inch can handle simple aperture photo edits, to fix crappily taken photos.

That's mainly my problem, though the ability to play my movies is the most important issue, the whole picture thing can be sorted out on the Quad core Pc in the office.

dmelgar

macrumors 68000
Apr 29, 2005
I know this has been asked, this is my first time posting here, but I have always been a follower. I just haven't quite been able to search and find a definitive answer to my predicament.

Basically I can't decided between the 11 inch or 13 inch Air, and thats due to the fact of not having any idea if the 11inch will be capable of handling the tasks that I need.

I have a ton of 1080p/720p mkv movies that I always watch on my current early 2006 macbook, that's a must do for my upgrade to an Air.