PDA

View Full Version : Guild Wars playable on MBA?




iLuvMyMacToo
Jan 16, 2011, 02:26 PM
I have an iMac and am considering getting a top of the line MBA.

Does anyone know if Guild Wars will play on a MBA? I really would like to have it on a portable because I travel a lot and I'd prefer not to spend all my money on a MBP.



foiden
Jan 16, 2011, 07:43 PM
Put windows on it and run it. It'll play it just fine. I've played it on specs less than the MBA before.

There is a way to play it in MacOSX in Crossover Games, but it doesn't play as well, and there are graphical issues. In Windows, of course, it plays perfectly and faster. The 320M plays very well with it in Direct X.

iLuvMyMacToo
Jan 17, 2011, 03:57 AM
Put windows on it and run it. It'll play it just fine. I've played it on specs less than the MBA before.

There is a way to play it in MacOSX in Crossover Games, but it doesn't play as well, and there are graphical issues. In Windows, of course, it plays perfectly and faster. The 320M plays very well with it in Direct X.

Sorry, yes I had intended installing Windows to run the game I forgot to mention that :)

Thanks