PDA

View Full Version : DOOM 3 on MAC?


Jeffx342
Sep 4, 2002, 09:25 PM
Doom 3 was presented earlier in the mac Convention using the G4 Processor w/ Geforce 3

But Doom 3 is only being developed for Pc... but the previews were on a mac G4

BongHits
Sep 4, 2002, 09:42 PM
anytime i see an article on ID it always features G4 towers and 17" lcds. I think these are the developers personal computers.

FattyMembrane
Sep 4, 2002, 09:50 PM
www.insidemacgames.com had a short article about this a few weeks ago. the developers at id said that doom3 is up and running on 10.2. i'm assuming that they are aiming for a simultaneous release, but if not, it can't be far behind the pc release. don't worry, it's comming for sure, which means i'll have to shell out a few grand for a computer that can run it, although i'm more excited about unreal II, which should arrive on the mac in 2012.

job
Sep 4, 2002, 09:55 PM
Originally posted by FattyMembrane
[url]although i'm more excited about unreal II, which should arrive on the mac in 2012.

i sure hope that was well intented sarcasm... :D