PDA

View Full Version : Does the latest powerbook support dual channel memory?


xcalibur
Feb 1, 2005, 07:02 AM
Does anyone know for sure whether the latest powerbooks support running the memory in dual channel mode?

Platform
Feb 1, 2005, 07:26 AM
Does anyone know for sure whether the latest powerbooks support running the memory in dual channel mode?


Don't think so since there is no requirment for "pairs to be installed" like the PM :o

Bigheadache
Feb 1, 2005, 08:39 AM
No G4 class system supports dual channel DDR. Besides that, the crappy FSB makes the excess memory bandwidth a total waste.