PDA

View Full Version : eMac Power Switch..




76ShovelHead
Jan 21, 2011, 06:41 AM
Well i was inside my eMac yesterday, and while i just connected the power switch to the cable i remembered i had to go back in, so almost instantaneously i ripped the cover off the computer and then i remember i should have disconnected it... :( well my luck is that only one of the prongs on the switch on the case is missing. Will that hinder it in any way? Because 3 of the 4 are still in tact? how would i go about putting a new one in? Thanks..



666sheep
Jan 21, 2011, 07:26 AM
Second one counting from the right? :D Don't worry, it wasn't there from the start. Look at power switch plug: "hole" for this prong is a little smaller than other ones. You didn't break anything :)

76ShovelHead
Jan 21, 2011, 08:08 AM
Haha yea, i't gave me some problems turning on today, which made me worry so i took it apart and then i saw, wait theres no wire on the one i thought i broke lol and this just confirmed it, thanks.