PDA

View Full Version : Help With Handbrake Encoding




MacUser92
Feb 6, 2011, 11:04 AM
I am using Handbrake .9.4 due to not having a Intel Based Mac. I am using a Mac Mini with a 1.42 GHz PowerPC G4 Processor. with a 1GB DDR SDRAM Memory. What's a good kilo bit rating to encode with, depending on the kilo bit rating of the audio? Also does it depend on how much action or CGI is in the movie? Every movie I encoded came out really pixelated on my Apple TV. The audio for those were at 160-180 kbps I used 1800 kbps and it came out bad. I want my movies to look as if I was using the DVD itself. Any suggestions, tips and advice will be much appreciated.



Snowy_River
Feb 6, 2011, 11:14 AM
Have you tried the AppleTV preset?

MacUser92
Feb 6, 2011, 12:04 PM
Yes, it automatically uses the 'constant quality' and the RF is at 20. The movies still came out pixelated. Then when my dad does that, it looks like he was playing the DVD.