View Full Version : I need DreamWeaver for mac?
VegasMac
Feb 8, 2005, 09:30 PM
Just wondering if someone has the hook up for dreamweaver, i'm taking a class and I need the program, and i'm broke. So if someones got the hook up you rock thanks.
Apple Hobo
Feb 8, 2005, 10:18 PM
You should be able to get DW for under $100 at any decent academic software store.
If you're looking for warez, too bad. :p
tech4all
Feb 8, 2005, 10:20 PM
You can try JourneyED.com (http://www.journeyed.com)
solvs
Feb 8, 2005, 10:37 PM
If you're talking free, that's a big no-no here. Soon you will be banned. Sorry.
(well, not really... read the FAQ)
chanoc
Feb 8, 2005, 10:44 PM
Just wondering if someone has the hook up for dreamweaver, i'm taking a class and I need the program, and i'm broke. So if someones got the hook up you rock thanks.
If taking this class at a physical location (i.e. on campus), use their computers and software - avoid buying it. The only software I used for my Dreamweaver class was BBEdit. ;)
If looking for warez, you should be able to find warez on your favorite filesharing network - NOT MACRUMORS. :)
dornoforpyros
Feb 9, 2005, 12:25 AM
macromedia has a free 1 month trial. www.macromedia.com
cyanide
Feb 9, 2005, 03:04 AM
academic superstore (http://academicsuperstore.com)
VegasMac
Feb 9, 2005, 11:04 AM
awesome thats what i'm talking about $100 sounds good thanks for all your help guys.
benwa02
Feb 9, 2005, 06:45 PM
OEM cd shop (http://ahb.cmlacjkb.info/?udwzwLu5XxBTg..bfkkmy)
Non-educational software:
DW & Flash MX 2004 for $109.95
DW MX 2004 - $69.95
Studio - $139.95
READ the FAQ's though!
Purchase only comes with the CD's to install, no box or instructions.
I had a friend that ordered through them and all went well.
solvs
Feb 13, 2005, 02:36 AM
I don't know, I wouldn't trust a store named http://ahb.cmlacjkb.info/?udwzwLu5XxBTg..bfkkmy with my credit card info. Glad you're going the edu route instead of the BT way. If you had just said that to begin with, maybe some of us would have been more helpful. ;)
shuurajou
Feb 20, 2005, 02:12 PM
Everybody is always too eager to convict someone guilty before proven guilty these days.
munkle
Feb 20, 2005, 02:29 PM
Like another user said, don't forget that there is a free 1 month trial.
Littleodie914
Feb 20, 2005, 03:29 PM
Everybody is always too eager to convict someone guilty before proven guilty these days.Haha true, but it's hard to think someone looking for a "hook up" for Dreamweaver is actually planning on paying for it :) :rolleyes:
shuurajou
Feb 20, 2005, 07:21 PM
Haha true, but it's hard to think someone looking for a "hook up" for Dreamweaver is actually planning on paying for it :) :rolleyes:
Vrey true, especially considering the reign that warez seems to have on the net these days. Although I would think asking a bunch of mac users would be the worst place, you're such a vicious bunch when you wanna be ;).
CanadaRAM
Feb 20, 2005, 07:53 PM
I don't know, I wouldn't trust a store named http://ahb.cmlacjkb.info/?udwzwLu5XxBTg..bfkkmy with my credit card info.
You're right. By and large, any site that offers "OEM" software is probably offering either unlicensed software (an original piece of media *without* an end user license, usually provided with a cracked serial number) or an outright forgery. Calling it "OEM" is just bafflegab to make it sound legitimate.
Pirates also use terms like "Shrink-wrapped CD" and "Factory genuine". Of course: it was shrinkwrapped at the underground CD-duplicating factory that is cranking out genuine pirated CD's.
The term OEM software is properly used for software that a hardware manufacturer has purchased at a lower price from the software publisher, intended as a "bundle" OEM software usually comes with restricted rights such as: it can only be used on the computer it was bundled and purchased with, it can't be resold, and it can't be upgraded (in some cases).
When in doubt, contact the software manufacturer and ask them if it is legitimate. Remember, if you are not receiving an end user license from the manufacturer, you do not have a legal product.
In this instance, stop a moment and give it the sniff test. If the piece of software costs $300 normally, and $100 for the specially marked Educational version, does someone offering a "full version, just without the packaging" for $69 smell funny?
dornoforpyros
Feb 21, 2005, 12:17 AM
yeah I read through that OEM site and as soon as I got to the part where it says "these releases can not be register and may not be updateable" I kinda figured the whole thing stunk.
vBulletin® v3.8.6, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.