PDA

View Full Version : will Lion have leopard expose (not SL expose)

trailofdan
Feb 21, 2011, 04:50 PM
please someone tell me that lion will have the same expose as leopard and not the god awful unusable expose of SL.

anti-microsoft
Feb 21, 2011, 04:57 PM
please someone tell me that lion will have the same expose as leopard and not the god awful unusable expose of SL.

It will have Mission Control http://www.apple.com/macosx/lion/

Blakeasd
Feb 21, 2011, 06:41 PM
Expose is still there, however it was changed dramatically...

trailofdan
Feb 22, 2011, 07:07 AM
Sigh.....I'll have to give lion a proper try before I buy (I learnt my mistake the hard way with SL)

richard.mac
Feb 22, 2011, 07:10 AM
why would it downgrade and go back to the expose in Leopard? it will definately have the SL expose. just integrated with mission control too.

akm3
Feb 22, 2011, 02:21 PM
I prefer Expose from 10.5 as well, but I adjusted and went on.

wilsonhaven
Feb 23, 2011, 12:22 PM
I'm new to Mac OS X and SL is my first mac OS. I like the way that spaces separates desktops. I'm not certain that I'm going to like all of my apps working fullscreen. I'm thinking of moving to a 17 inch MBP from my 15 so that I can have a more workable workspace. I'll see.

cksubs
Feb 24, 2011, 01:21 PM
There's a very easy way to get 10.5 ("Good") Expose back in Snow Leopard. Directions here:
http://forums.macrumors.com/showthread.php?t=869611

Really hope someone hacks a way into Lion, otherwise I almost certainly will not be upgrading.

baryon
Feb 26, 2011, 03:34 PM
So far the way I see it is:
Leopard Exposť > SL Exposť > Mission Control

I loved Exposť in Leopard, there was nothing wrong with it. It was quick, responsive, snappy, non-intrusive. It only changed the sizes of windows when necessary, and used up 100% of the space.