PDA

View Full Version : Lion as Virtual Machine?




MyRumors
Feb 26, 2011, 05:46 AM
Hi,

anyone know if its possible to set up Lion as a virtural machine ?



Dranix
Feb 26, 2011, 05:48 AM
Its impossible with the current AppStoreInstaller - If that changes in the final is unclear.

AdrianK
Feb 26, 2011, 05:50 AM
I tried using the Lion disk image for a 10.6 64bit VM in VM Ware Fusion, but it didn't boot. My MBP wouldn't boot a disc with the DMG burned to it either, so I guess it just isn't bootable, although other people seem to say otherwise.

Hellhammer
Feb 26, 2011, 05:52 AM
DoFoT9 is installing it as we speak. You need VMWare with Snow Leopard VM in order to do that it seems. I'll link this thread to him and ask him to keep you guys updated.

http://cl.ly/0J042J1q2U012a350Q3s/Screen_shot_2011-02-26_at_10.47.51_PM.jpg

DoFoT9
Feb 26, 2011, 05:56 AM
thanks for linking me hell..

my first attempt did not work, it rebooted and everything - but went straight back to 10.6 OS.

i am now trying a few other things and will report back any success/failures.