PDA

View Full Version : Am I Missing Something...?




TheAppleDragon
Feb 27, 2011, 08:59 AM
I can't find Mac OS X Lion Server *anywhere* in the build.

Is it not included, or am I not looking in the right places?

Help from someone familiar with Lion would be great. :P



Hellhammer
Feb 27, 2011, 09:03 AM
http://dl.dropbox.com/u/7934241/Screen%20Shot%202011-02-27%20at%2017.01.37.png

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/7934241/Screen%20Shot%202011-02-27%20at%2017.01.46.png

Kahnyl
Feb 27, 2011, 09:03 AM
It's an optional install. You have select 'Customize' from the installer and tick a box.

TheAppleDragon
Feb 27, 2011, 10:26 AM
It's an optional install. You have select 'Customize' from the installer and tick a box.
Thanks.

Can I still install it though Lion's already completed, or will I have to completely reinstall to get it?

EDIT: Judging by the pictures I'd think "no", but I wanna make sure. ;)

Hellhammer
Feb 27, 2011, 10:28 AM
Thanks.

Can I still install it though Lion's already completed, or will I have to completely reinstall to get it?

EDIT: Judging by the pictures I'd think "no", but I wanna make sure. ;)

Just reinstall Lion, all your settings and whistles should remain the same.

TheAppleDragon
Feb 27, 2011, 10:30 AM
Just reinstall Lion, all your settings and whistles should remain the same.

Thanks, sorry for asking such a noobish question. ;P