PDA

View Full Version : Changing an iPod formatted for Windows to Mac




chanoc
Feb 15, 2005, 06:07 PM
I ordered a used iPod off eBay that is formatted for Windows. Can I change it to Mac? Thank you. :)



SurfinSHELL23
Feb 15, 2005, 06:20 PM
Yup, I think the utility has some option to reformat the iPod for Mac use.

williamsonrg
Feb 15, 2005, 06:46 PM
Yes, my girlfriend just did that very thing to her iPod mini when she bought a new PB. Just run the iPod updater utility. Her iPod actually worked on the Mac while in Windows format, though I don't think the iSync features would have worked properly.