Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

Cub

macrumors member
Original poster
Feb 16, 2011
Australia
Hi all
I have nearly finished making my UIWebView app, and when reading over the app store requiements it says if the app will require a network it should have a popup or notification saying that there is no network or connection. I would just like a popup to say 'there is currently no network' and an ok(close) button. I have tried to implement the reachability sample into my app but I received many errors and warnings. Is it as simple as just copying and pasting or is there more to it?
Thanks for any input.
David
BTW I am a newbie when it comes to xcode so you may have to put in step by step or simple terms, if you know of a good tutorial please post it up.
Thanks

Sykte

macrumors regular
Aug 26, 2010
Hi all
I have nearly finished making my UIWebView app, and when reading over the app store requiements it says if the app will require a network it should have a popup or notification saying that there is no network or connection. I would just like a popup to say 'there is currently no network' and an ok(close) button. I have tried to implement the reachability sample into my app but I received many errors and warnings. Is it as simple as just copying and pasting or is there more to it?
Thanks for any input.
David
BTW I am a newbie when it comes to xcode so you may have to put in step by step or simple terms, if you know of a good tutorial please post it up.
Thanks

Yes, it's that easy. Copy Reachability into your project, then implement per apples documentation. You will always get better results by posting your errors.

Cub

macrumors member
Original poster
Feb 16, 2011
Australia
Ok I did all that, ran the simulator and no errors does this code seem right to you.
Code:
//
//  Allboutnuts_comAppDelegate.m
//  Allboutnuts.com
//
//  Created by David z on 12/04/11.