PDA

View Full Version : PC3200 in PC2700 ?


cyanide
Mar 4, 2005, 03:18 PM
we have an emac at the house, that i am now starting to use more and more (over my ibook) and i was wondering if i can put PC3200 ram in it as opposed to the PC2700 ram it already has. can i mismatch the sticks, and will the 3200 just run at the slower speed? just curious since 3200 is so much cheaper.

grapes911
Mar 4, 2005, 03:41 PM
3200 will work fine. It will get clocked down to the speed of a 2700 though.

CanadaRAM
Mar 4, 2005, 05:32 PM
Just make sure the cheaper PC3200 module is guaranteed by the seller to work in a Mac.