Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

Brownl123

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Apr 20, 2011
Melbourne
Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 4_3 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/533.17.9 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/5.0.2 Mobile/8F190 Safari/6533.18.5)

I have a disc of halo combat evolved on pc and I have tried installing it using crossover games, but I get this error just before it installs, I have read that some people get this error, I am new to all this so could u pls give a easy to understand tutorial on how to do it :) also on the website it says it works perfectly,

joshjohnson

macrumors member
Mar 16, 2004
what is the error you get? "this error" is not explaned, also are you using crossover games or reguar crossover? CxG is more for games and is kept more cutting edge. which version of CxG are you using? Halo is an old game but still...

AdrianK

macrumors 68020
Feb 19, 2011
what is the error you get? "this error" is not explaned, also are you using crossover games or reguar crossover? CxG is more for games and is kept more cutting edge. which version of CxG are you using? Halo is an old game but still...

Says 'crossover games' in the OP.

Just out of curiosity, why don't you just buy Halo for OS X? It's hardly expensive, and definitely better to be running it natively.

joshjohnson

macrumors member
Mar 16, 2004
Says 'crossover games' in the OP.

Just out of curiosity, why don't you just buy Halo for OS X? It's hardly expensive, and definitely better to be running it natively.

You may be referring to the Intel CD that is still being sold. No new licenses for the Mac version have been published for about 4-5 years now :p

Search eBay for MacSoft Halo: Combat Evolved, last i searched a few years ago it was over 60+ dollars, xover is still better to use, or at least cheaper.