PDA

View Full Version : wireless router problems


Zach545
Mar 7, 2005, 07:36 PM
ok i went and got the linksys broadband wireless router.. and i connected everything the same way it was before with my wired router. I t says im getting a connection to airport.. but it will not connect to anything..

do i have to configure it somehow to be able to get on the network.

Zach545
Mar 7, 2005, 07:53 PM
Ok i had to get back on the internet... so i unplugged the new wireless router and plugged back the old non wireless router.... i was playin with something.. and somehow it connected? So either i am mooching off someone elses signal.. or some crazy stuff is a brewin'

i still cant configure the new one, bastard linksys and their non mac software/support

jeremy.king
Mar 7, 2005, 08:46 PM
You realize the router has a web based config utility right? and you RTFM too, right?

Try pluggin in wired, and go to http://192.168.1.1 (password=admin)

Zach545
Mar 7, 2005, 09:43 PM
Ah i figured it out woo

thanks for the help