PDA

View Full Version : scansnap




joker00
Apr 30, 2011, 12:54 PM
anyone have scansnap manager working on the latest update?

i need a work around asap.

thanks.



kevin2i
Apr 30, 2011, 04:33 PM
Works fine for me, but I can't change settings by right-clicking the icon in the dock.

To change settings, run ScanSnap (click on .app) then go to ScanSnap>Settings in the menu bar to change settings and manage profiles. Also, run OnlineUpdate located in the ScanSnap folder.

Everything works for me, but I have problems with the update others don't seem to have (such as no launchpad), so best of luck.

joker00
Apr 30, 2011, 06:00 PM
nope, won't even load to let me get to settings after last nights update.

sayler
May 1, 2011, 11:26 AM
nope, won't even load to let me get to settings after last nights update.

Ditto. 300M, software V22_L14. "Initialization failed! System Error Occured[sic]!"

It worked fine until the most recent DP2 update. I get the following in Console.app:

5/1/11 11:23:14.501 AM ScanSnap Manager: 2011/05/01_11:23:14(CDT) S300M ID=00100 INFO:Scanner device (S300M) is powered-on, and ready to use. (0x26270000)

5/1/11 11:23:30.941 AM ScanSnap Manager: kCGErrorInvalidConnection: CGSGetWindowTags: Invalid connection
5/1/11 11:23:30.941 AM ScanSnap Manager: kCGErrorFailure: Set a breakpoint @ CGErrorBreakpoint() to catch errors as they are logged.

5/1/11 11:24:32.178 AM [0x0-0x206206].jp.co.pfu.ScanSnap.V10L10: Device 0x00004027 added.

joker00
May 9, 2011, 11:47 AM
just hoping someone found something......

funkahdafi
May 14, 2011, 06:12 AM
any news on this? how about DP3?

sayler
May 14, 2011, 11:26 AM
As of the latest DP update, this again works for me! yay!

:D:D:D:D:D:D:D