PDA

View Full Version : quarter-bar volume increments?




bryguy393
Apr 30, 2011, 07:24 PM
Can you no longer do volume increments of a quarter-bar in Lion? In Snow Leopard it was alt+shift+volume up/down, but that no longer works in Lion. I liked having precise control of the volume :(

Anyone know if this still exists?



bluesloth
May 1, 2011, 12:47 AM
Wow, I never knew that was possible. Hopefully it will be available in Lion.

baryon
May 1, 2011, 02:49 AM
Damn! That's super important when you're using headphones, as even 1 bar is extremely loud and hurts my ears.

mrblack927
May 1, 2011, 07:57 AM
Wow yeah, doesn't work in Lion. Hopefully it's just a bug. I see no reason why they would remove this feature.

DeckMan
May 1, 2011, 08:26 AM
Don't forget to report it as a bug!