PDA

View Full Version : Get Content Of Text Field (Applescript Studio)




Zarsh
May 2, 2011, 12:33 PM
Hi,

I've started using Applescript Studio on Xcode 3.2 and I can't figure out how to get the content of a text field in my AppDelegate script. (It's quite different from the earlier versions of AppleScript Studio.)

I know about the Terminal code to get the earlier version but since I'm developing for Snow Leopard and maybe Lion which doesn't have Rosetta, I don't want to use that.



numlock
May 2, 2011, 01:59 PM
this is what i have been using for one of my apps

set the_variable to contents of text field "the_text_field" of window "app_window"

Zarsh
May 2, 2011, 03:11 PM
this is what i have been using for one of my apps

That code is for Leopard users (not Xcode 3.2).