PDA

View Full Version : epson C60 and Panther issue? help!


krossfyter
Mar 15, 2005, 02:09 PM
I have two apple computers and im having the same problem with them both as it relates to printing.

Im trying to check the ink level of the printer and for some reason i cant.

this is on both puters that i have recently installed panther...

i go to the printer list... select the c60 printer and i see the "utility" symbol (this would allow me to check the levels) but its not operational... every other symbol on that toolbar is operational.. meaning i can click them and it would take me to them... but the utility symbol is not.... whats the problem?

MisterMe
Mar 15, 2005, 02:47 PM
I have two apple computers and im having the same problem with them both as it relates to printing.

Im trying to check the ink level of the printer and for some reason i cant.

this is on both puters that i have recently installed panther...

i go to the printer list... select the c60 printer and i see the "utility" symbol (this would allow me to check the levels) but its not operational... every other symbol on that toolbar is operational.. meaning i can click them and it would take me to them... but the utility symbol is not.... whats the problem?Is the Epson print utility installed?

krossfyter
Mar 21, 2005, 04:26 PM
theres a seperate installation for this?

i thought if you installed the cd it would install that by default....hmm.