PDA

View Full Version : modifying layer that is being finalized error

teengohan
May 23, 2011, 12:34 AM
Hi all,

I am trying to pop a view of the navigation stack but I believe I am doing it incorrectly, my code is:

[self.navigationController popViewControllerAnimated:NO];

I think the problem is that the view is not getting releaced properly based on google results but I dont know what to do about it.

The view being popped is a UIViewController with a webview on it. Its superview that I am returning to is a table.

Can anyone tell me where I am going wrong?

jnoxx
May 23, 2011, 01:41 AM
Well.. you are referring to a -> self.navigationController..
Is your controllers u are trying to "pop" a navigationcontroller.
If yes. then the code should be correctly, and try log that function.
If no, add one, because it should work fine.

teengohan
May 23, 2011, 02:19 AM
Sorry but I'm really new to this. What do you mean by is the controller a navigation controller? I do have a navigation controller implimented already. I know this because I am able to use this same code to "pop" another view sucessfully.

How do I go about tracking down the bug? I don't know how to log a function and even if I did I doubt I'd be able to read the log.

EDIT: when I create the app in the first place I selected navigation based app so my view controller is in my appdelegate.

jnoxx
May 23, 2011, 07:17 AM
I think you should grab a book then..

Because if you can "PUSH" a view, because u said Pop already, but in your first post you said it isn't working. So that's confusing.
So, popping one, should work fine

inside the action u are calling [self.view popView..]
Insert this.
NSLog(@"Popping view");

and check your console if thats logged.
Then u know it got into the action, if that's not it, your action doesn't get called.

teengohan
May 23, 2011, 09:44 AM