Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

Roland123456

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Jul 4, 2011
Hi, I am a fan of the game Borderlands. I have already completed the main story line of the game. I would really like to play the add-ons the DLC levels. The problem is that I do not know how to istall them on my mac. I have the Borderlands Data.dmg and the Borderlands Add-On.dmg but i do not know how to run the Add-On.dmg. Could someone help me and write me a way how to istall or run the DLC levels (Add-On.dmg file). Because the game works perfectly and this is the only problem. I am a novice with mac, so please if you will write me a way how to do it, be simple . Thank you very much !

edddeduck

macrumors 68020
Mar 26, 2004
Hi, I am a fan of the game Borderlands. I have already completed the main story line of the game. I would really like to play the add-ons the DLC levels. The problem is that I do not know how to istall them on my mac. I have the Borderlands Data.dmg and the Borderlands Add-On.dmg but i do not know how to run the Add-On.dmg. Could someone help me and write me a way how to istall or run the DLC levels (Add-On.dmg file). Because the game works perfectly and this is the only problem. I am a novice with mac, so please if you will write me a way how to do it, be simple . Thank you very much !

You will have been given an installer that installs the extra "Add-On.dmg" and a GOTY upgrade serial code. You also will have a set of instructions when you bought the game. If you bought the GOTY version the Add-On should just work from the beginning as long as you installed it correctly.

If you have problems contact Feral support and we can help out in more detail.

Edwin

Kaspar30

macrumors newbie
Aug 17, 2011
Thank you for your help, I have found the solution to the problem. :)

could you tell me how?