PDA

View Full Version : Transmit: sync remote server with AS3?




chefnelone
Jul 11, 2011, 02:24 AM
Hello,
I use Transmit app to sync files.
I'd like to know if is there any way to sync a FTP remote server with Amazon S3 storage account without saving the data in my computer.

What I'm already doing is:
1) Sync FTP remote server with local data in my computer.
2) Sync local data in my computer with Amazon S3 storage account

What I'm looking for is:
1) Sync FTP remote server with Amazon S3 storage account (I skip saving local data in my computer)



Ride9650
Jul 11, 2011, 08:02 AM
if you can ssh into your FTP server, you may be able to use rsync or rcp to sync between the two.

chefnelone
Jul 11, 2011, 08:51 AM
if you can ssh into your FTP server, you may be able to use rsync or rcp to sync between the two.

thanks , I'll try it.