PDA

View Full Version : Help installing GTA in crossover.




natatos
Jul 17, 2011, 10:02 AM
Hi, I'm trying to install San Andreas in crossover games but when I try to run it I get an error telling me to insert the disk even though it is in. I've been able to run it with a no cd crack but I want to use the multiplayer which won't work with the crack. Any help would be appreciated, also I'm ok with using wine or something, but I'd rather not use boot camp if possible.



cluthz
Jul 17, 2011, 10:47 AM
Hi, I'm trying to install San Andreas in crossover games but when I try to run it I get an error telling me to insert the disk even though it is in. I've been able to run it with a no cd crack but I want to use the multiplayer which won't work with the crack. Any help would be appreciated, also I'm ok with using wine or something, but I'd rather not use boot camp if possible.

http://www.codeweavers.com/compatibility/browse/name/?app_id=1336

DVD release: Does not work.

natatos
Jul 17, 2011, 11:03 AM
http://www.codeweavers.com/compatibility/browse/name/?app_id=1336

DVD release: Does not work.

Well thats a shame but thanks for the help I'll just try on a old pc.

cluthz
Jul 18, 2011, 12:02 AM
Well thats a shame but thanks for the help I'll just try on a old pc.

Seems like steam version is working well tho, but then again, you have to re buy the game I guess.

Sambo110
Jul 18, 2011, 01:57 AM
Seems like steam version is working well tho, but then again, you have to re buy the game I guess.

The Steam version is a newer version that doesn't work with the multiplayer mod though :\