PDA

View Full Version : My New MBA GeekBench




ghsNick
Jul 21, 2011, 11:18 PM
So I got the 11" MBA w/4GB Ram and 1.6 GHz Intel Core i5.

Why is my GeekBench so low? I'm not running anything else.

He (http://youtu.be/T1uej8A8Vng) had a 5037 with the same computer? But he had 64 bit while I could only test with the free 32 bit.



WardC
Jul 21, 2011, 11:19 PM
If you run Geekbench in 32-bit, the scores will be much lower. This is the case with any Mac, even the Mac Pro...

PaulWog
Jul 21, 2011, 11:25 PM
So I got the 11" MBA w/4GB Ram and 1.6 GHz Intel Core i5.

Why is my GeekBench so low? I'm not running anything else.

He (http://youtu.be/T1uej8A8Vng) had a 5037 with the same computer? But he had 64 bit while I could only test with the free 32 bit.

32-bit gets less, that's normal.

nebulos
Jul 21, 2011, 11:33 PM
your score is normal. look here (http://forums.macrumors.com/showthread.php?t=1192858).

Duke15
Jul 22, 2011, 12:28 AM
64bit tests will get higher scores, yours is normal

seong
Jul 22, 2011, 12:48 AM
Haha, still better than my MBP 13" 2009 score.