Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

Twisster76

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Jul 23, 2011
I upgraded to Lion last night but none of the Multitouch features work. I'm running a white MacBook 13 inch (Mid 2009) 2.13 GHz Core 2 Duo with 2GB RAM. The swipe for mission control doesn't do anything, the swipe for switching apps, nothing, pinch to zoom, nothing.

Has anyone had a similar experiece? I've tried googling, but I don't see any body reporting much of any problems aside from booting issues.

I don't recall reading anything prior to upgrading that said some models would not be compatible with the multi-touch, and feel like I wasted $30 if I don't get those features.

Any help, input would be appreciated. I'm a former Mac SysAdmin, but that was a while ago and I'm admittably rusty. 6+ years in the Wintel world will do that to you.

Thanks

gencode

macrumors newbie
Jun 6, 2009
Same problem, is it supported on Macbook 13?

I upgraded to Lion last night but none of the Multitouch features work. I'm running a white MacBook 13 inch (Mid 2009) 2.13 GHz Core 2 Duo with 2GB RAM. The swipe for mission control doesn't do anything, the swipe for switching apps, nothing, pinch to zoom, nothing.

Has anyone had a similar experiece? I've tried googling, but I don't see any body reporting much of any problems aside from booting issues.

I don't recall reading anything prior to upgrading that said some models would not be compatible with the multi-touch, and feel like I wasted $30 if I don't get those features.

Any help, input would be appreciated. I'm a former Mac SysAdmin, but that was a while ago and I'm admittably rusty. 6+ years in the Wintel world will do that to you.

Thanks

Kashchei

macrumors 65816
Apr 26, 2002
Meat Space
I have a mid-2009 mini and I can't get the three-fingered gesture for mission control to work. All the other gestures, however, work fine. Does anyone know of any fixes?