PDA

View Full Version : Apple Remote, am I missing something?




dnelms
Aug 3, 2011, 05:05 AM
New to the Apple TV 2, so forgive a stupid question. Am I missing something or is there no way to get back to the main screen from anywhere with just a button push or combination button push? If I'm doing things right, even if I'm 5 levels down, I've got to push menu 4 times to get back to the main menu. Am I missing something simple?



peterjcat
Aug 3, 2011, 05:16 AM
Press and hold the menu button...

dnelms
Aug 3, 2011, 10:21 AM
Press and hold the menu button...

Thanks, knew it had to be something there.