PDA

View Full Version : PowerPC Log




Des Zac
Aug 7, 2011, 04:47 PM
I thought, since I just got my ibook all fixed, I'd keep a log of all of my new PowerPC macs, starting with my new imac G3 Snow. I will be getting A LOT of new Power PC macs in the next month and want a place to put them all.

So here are some Pics :D:apple::D

http://i582.photobucket.com/albums/ss269/DesZac/102_2507.jpg

http://i582.photobucket.com/albums/ss269/DesZac/102_2508.jpg

It's running Tiger by the way.



MacintoshMaster
Aug 7, 2011, 11:46 PM
I have one of these. How many MHz and ram? Mine is 600MHz 1G ram and I use it for DAW.

Des Zac
Aug 8, 2011, 12:19 AM
Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPod; U; CPU iPhone OS 4_2_1 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/533.17.9 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/5.0.2 Mobile/8C148 Safari/6533.18.5)

Mines 600mhz and 512Ram, by the way whats DAW?

MacintoshMaster
Aug 8, 2011, 12:21 AM
Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPod; U; CPU iPhone OS 4_2_1 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/533.17.9 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/5.0.2 Mobile/8C148 Safari/6533.18.5)

Mines 600mhz and 512Ram, by the way whats DAW?


Digital Audio Workstation (e.g Garageband, Logic)

Des Zac
Aug 8, 2011, 12:27 AM
Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPod; U; CPU iPhone OS 4_2_1 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/533.17.9 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/5.0.2 Mobile/8C148 Safari/6533.18.5)

What would I buy to get those on it? It's running Tiger.

Edit: I feel stupid about not realizing it was ilife...

Des Zac
Aug 23, 2011, 11:59 PM
New pics coming soon!

My three new imac g3s.... AND A POWER MAC G3!!!!! (My life is complete now.)

Des Zac
Aug 27, 2011, 08:02 PM
Okay here it is, my G3 Collection!

Nameci
Aug 27, 2011, 08:41 PM
Wow! That is awesome!

Des Zac
Aug 27, 2011, 09:27 PM
Wow! That is awesome!

Thanks! they're lime, tangerine, Graphite and Snow, I think it's kinda' hard to tell in the picture.

Nameci
Aug 27, 2011, 09:33 PM
Yes but still. I am a weekend collector as well, someday, sometime...

cocacolakid
Aug 27, 2011, 10:20 PM
Nice. I added a 500mhz Snow G3 iMac a few days ago, and today stumbled upon a 1.8mhz 20" G5 iMac that just needed a new hard drive, now it's up and running. Not sure what I'm going to do with either, probably pass them along to family/friends as I slowly convert some of them to Mac users. My Mac "Collection" is starting to take up actual space.

Nameci
Aug 27, 2011, 10:29 PM
That is the problem with collecting, as you get populated it gets to the point where it is not collecting anymore but "hoarding"...

MAC MAN JW
Aug 30, 2011, 10:40 AM
That is the problem with collecting, as you get populated it gets to the point where it is not collecting anymore but "hoarding"...

Tell me about it:) just 4 Years ago i got my first mac a B&W G3 450MHz. now i am up to 12 PPC Macs and soon 1 macbook and my room looks like a tornado hit it:eek:

:apple:

----------

Okay here it is, my G3 Collection!

I Like your setup by the way!:D

Des Zac
Aug 30, 2011, 02:47 PM
I Like your setup by the way!:D


I know! I LOVE how I set it up! But Apparently the kitchen table is for eating not my G3 Collection :rolleyes:

Intell
Aug 30, 2011, 02:49 PM
Okay here it is, my G3 Collection!

Nice collection. You seem to be missing the blue and white Apple Studio display.

MacHamster68
Aug 30, 2011, 02:53 PM
I know! I LOVE how I set it up! But Apparently the kitchen table is for eating not my G3 Collection :rolleyes:

why ? if you move the keyboard a bit then there is enough space for a plate :D




i am collecting too mainly iMac G3's and eMac's :D

LostSoul80
Aug 30, 2011, 02:55 PM
I know! I LOVE how I set it up! But Apparently the kitchen table is for eating not my G3 Collection :rolleyes:

Don't eat! Keep the G3s! :D

raysfan81
Aug 30, 2011, 03:39 PM
Nice collection. I need me a 700mhz Graphite model and my life would be complete! :rolleyes:

Des Zac
Aug 30, 2011, 03:45 PM
Don't eat! Keep the G3s! :D

Exactly what I was thinking! Except I then realized if I starve I won't be able to get any more Macs~!

----------

Nice collection. You seem to be missing the blue and white Apple Studio display.

I know :( I'm trying to get one currently! They look awesome!

Intell
Aug 30, 2011, 05:00 PM
I know :( I'm trying to get one currently! They look awesome!

Try to get a rev. B model. Its brighter then the A, has VGA, and ADB for your B&W G3. The rev. C has DVI and USB instead of VGA and ADB.

MAC MAN JW
Aug 30, 2011, 06:17 PM
Exactly what I was thinking! Except I then realized if I starve I won't be able to get any more Macs~!

----------



I know :( I'm trying to get one currently! They look awesome!

I know it took me 1 year to find my blueberry monitor but now i got it i love it:). it is very hard to find i paid over $100 for it:( :apple:My first mac still have it today:apple:

Des Zac
Aug 30, 2011, 07:01 PM
I know it took me 1 year to find my blueberry monitor but now i got it i love it:). it is very hard to find i paid over $100 for it:( :apple:My first mac still have it today:apple:

That's almost exactly the setup I wanted :D Although I wanted the blueberry Flat Screen (Which I'll probably have to pay an upwards of $150 for : /) But I'm going to wait until next year when I can get a job :D

Zachary "Des"- Youngest iMac collector ever :cool:

MAC MAN JW
Aug 30, 2011, 07:13 PM
"Zachary "Des"- Youngest iMac collector ever :cool:[/QUOTE]"



Are you sure? i started at 14! :D:D:D:D i am up to 6 imac g3's now only 3 years later:eek::D

Des Zac
Aug 30, 2011, 07:37 PM
Are you sure? i started at 14! :D:D:D:D i am up to 6 imac g3's now only 3 years later:eek::D

I'm currently 14, but I think I started a month before my birthday this year ;)

Intell
Aug 30, 2011, 07:53 PM
Although I wanted the blueberry Flat Screen Which I'll probably have to pay an upwards of $150 for

They aren't that much, if you can find one. I got mine for a total of $36. Just make sure it comes with a working powerbrick.

Des Zac
Aug 30, 2011, 08:27 PM
They aren't that much, if you can find one. I got mine for a total of $36. Just make sure it comes with a working powerbrick.

Do you know what the actual name of the monitor is? I don't exactly know what to search for.

MAC MAN JW
Aug 30, 2011, 08:28 PM
I'm currently 14, but I think I started a month before my birthday this year ;)

You win then!:D:D:D i was 14 and a 1/2 when i got my first imac g3 now i am 17 and got 6 imac g3's;) i sure you will have more imac g3s then me by then:):D

Des Zac
Aug 30, 2011, 08:30 PM
You win then!:D:D:D i was 14 and a 1/2 when i got my first imac g3 now i am 17 and got 6 imac g3's;) i sure you will have more imac g3s then me by then:):D


I only have them because I stalked craigslist for a month and a half to find deals :D:D

MAC MAN JW
Aug 30, 2011, 08:34 PM
I only have them because I stalked craigslist for a month and a half to find deals :D:D




:apple:i found 1 of mine on craigslist as well:D but the rest was eBay with the $50+ shipping:eek::D:apple:

Intell
Aug 30, 2011, 08:48 PM
Do you know what the actual name of the monitor is? I don't exactly know what to search for.

"Apple Studio Display" is the actual name. Some may call it Apple LCD screen though.