PDA

View Full Version : Logitech Harmony One and Apple TV




BarristerV
Aug 14, 2011, 11:42 PM
Anyone know if a Logitech Harmony One remote can control apple tv? If it can, are there any downsides to it? Thanks!



blueroom
Aug 14, 2011, 11:51 PM
Yes (it'll be a media center choice), plus the ATV2 can learn almost any remote.

Even better if you have an iPad / Touch / iPhone try the free Remote app from Apple.

Jefferyd32
Aug 15, 2011, 12:04 AM
Anyone know if a Logitech Harmony One remote can control apple tv? If it can, are there any downsides to it? Thanks!

works just like the basic apple remote. I'd go with the remote app as it is much more capable.

gr8tfly
Aug 15, 2011, 12:06 AM
Anyone know if a Logitech Harmony One remote can control apple tv? If it can, are there any downsides to it? Thanks!

Works great. There's already a device profile for it. You can customize the buttons too.

I use it in combination with the Remote App.

Che Castro
Aug 15, 2011, 12:33 AM
Any learning remote can control the appple tv

**** even a Comcast remote