PDA

View Full Version : Iphone binary?




TheFredrik
Aug 15, 2011, 09:03 AM
I know that when apple says that I have to upload the binary, they mean the app in a .zip file.
But how do I get the .app file in XCode 4.2?
In the sidebar, the filename is in red.



dejo
Aug 15, 2011, 09:25 AM
I know that when apple says that I have to upload the binary, they mean the app in a .zip file.
What makes you think that? Cuz that's not what they mean.

But how do I get the .app file in XCode 4.2?
In the sidebar, the filename is in red.
What filename? In which sidebar?

With Xcode 4, you should just create a properly-configured archive and use the Organizer to submit to Apple.

TheFredrik
Aug 15, 2011, 11:24 AM
Oh, then the tut I found, must be old.

EDIT: Yes, am new to this, and how do I do that? (lol)

dejo
Aug 16, 2011, 08:29 AM
In the sidebar, the filename is in red.
I'm still concerned about this. Could you please answer my questions?:
What filename? In which sidebar?

As for this:
EDIT: Yes, am new to this, and how do I do that? (lol)
The Xcode 4 User Guide (http://developer.apple.com/library/mac/#documentation/ToolsLanguages/Conceptual/Xcode4UserGuide/Introduction/Introduction.html#//apple_ref/doc/uid/TP40010215-CH1-SW1) contains instructions on Distributing Applications.

TheFredrik
Aug 16, 2011, 09:27 AM
Sorry for that, but I have here you have a picture of what I mean:

http://img84.imageshack.us/img84/6452/screenshot20110816at355.png

troop231
Aug 16, 2011, 10:00 AM
Sorry for that, but I have here you have a picture of what I mean:

Image (http://img84.imageshack.us/img84/6452/screenshot20110816at355.png)

Looks to me like it hasn't been built and archived for distrubution.

TheFredrik
Aug 16, 2011, 10:09 AM
Looks to me like it hasn't been built and archived for distrubution.

Ok, its not red anymore.
But is this normal?
EDIT: I mean "No value"
http://img217.imageshack.us/img217/9792/screenshot20110816at503.png

(Yes, im new to this stuff)

troop231
Aug 16, 2011, 10:14 AM
Ok, its not red anymore.
But is this normal?
Image (http://img217.imageshack.us/img217/9792/screenshot20110816at503.png)

(Yes, im new to this stuff)

You need to change the identity to your Distribution one, not Developer. Also select the name of the application under the Application dropdown. As long as you've downloaded your mobile provision files you should be good to go.

TheFredrik
Aug 16, 2011, 10:35 AM
You need to change the identity to your Distribution one, not Developer. Also select the name of the application under the Application dropdown. As long as you've downloaded your mobile provision files you should be good to go.

I cant select the Distribution and there is no other options under the "Application dropdown"

troop231
Aug 16, 2011, 11:00 AM
I cant select the Distribution and there is no other options under the "Application dropdown"

Have you not downloaded your application's mobile provision file from the iOS provisiong portal yet? If not, then you will need to do so.

TheFredrik
Aug 16, 2011, 11:44 AM
Have you not downloaded your application's mobile provision file from the iOS provisiong portal yet? If not, then you will need to do so.

I had to re-download it, and I can now choose the Distribution from the list, but I still canīt choose an application from the Application drop down.
(It just says "No Value")