PDA

View Full Version : Apple TV and Onkyo TX-NR609




hybridtheory197
Aug 23, 2011, 12:39 PM
Hi

I've hooked u my Apple TV to my Onkyo TX-NR609 but have an annoying problem. When I turn on the Apple TV, it doesn't automatically switch to Apple TV on the amp. I have to manually press the PC input on the remote or amp to get it to switch over. Anyone got any ideas?

Thanks

Baz



HellDiverUK
Aug 23, 2011, 12:53 PM
Why do you think it would? Do your other devices change the input?

I've a Yamaha receiver, and nothing changes inputs.

That said, if I had a Panasonic TV it would change the inputs on the Yamaha.

hybridtheory197
Aug 23, 2011, 12:59 PM
Why do you think it would? Do your other devices change the input?

I've a Yamaha receiver, and nothing changes inputs.

That said, if I had a Panasonic TV it would change the inputs on the Yamaha.

Hi

All my other inputs automatically change, the Apple Tv used to do it until I factory reset my Onkyo 609.

Baz

HellDiverUK
Aug 23, 2011, 01:04 PM
Is there any sort of menu system on the Onkyo?

My Yamaha has a option for either Yamaha control of inputs, or Viera link (for control from Panasonics).

hybridtheory197
Aug 23, 2011, 01:07 PM
Is there any sort of menu system on the Onkyo?

My Yamaha has a option for either Yamaha control of inputs, or Viera link (for control from Panasonics).

Hi

RHID is set to On. Its this function that makes devices automatically switch over.

Baz