PDA

View Full Version : Changing iPod Classic to PC format without a Mac




KeithJenner
Aug 26, 2011, 08:07 AM
Hi,

I've just sold my iPod Classic (I haven't used it since I got a Touch), and have just heard from the person who bought it as it is in Mac format and he only has a PC.

From reading the threads here and elsewhere, it seems that the format can't be changed to PC unless you have access to a Mac. Does anyone know if there is a way round this, as I don't really want him to have to send it back.

Thanks.



njaremka
Aug 26, 2011, 08:40 AM
no need for a mac. all he has to do is open itunes, connect the ipod, and then click restore.

KeithJenner
Aug 26, 2011, 09:20 AM
OK, thanks.

He says that it doesn't work when he did that. I'll ask him whether it is giving him an error or anything.

njaremka
Aug 26, 2011, 09:23 AM
he should be able to put it into disc mode, and format it that way too.